Does anyone any experience of the Dental Clinic in Turbot street - Dentist open Saturdays?

Discussion in 'Brisbane General Chat & Discussion' started by Calypso, Jan 6, 2017.

1. Calypso

Calypso New Member

I was bending down to put the the cats dish on the floor and my Medical ID hit my tooth. I looked in the mirror to check for damage and there seems to be a very slight fracture which you need to look on the right angle to notice. Does anyone know if this will this turn into a break or can I leave it for a a month or so?

2. Lukescotty

Lukescotty Administrator Staff Member

Hey Calypso, hope you tooth is ok

When you say a fracture? Do u mean a chip or a hairline crack?

I'm no dentist expert but recently I noticed I had a hairline crack on my tooth and I asked my dentist if it was of concern when I went for a check up. He didn't seem phased about it at all, said it's quite common.. I thought ok fair enough, he could easierly recommended a new tooth or bridge of some sort ($$$) but I've always been going to the same dentist since I was 5 so maybe that helped not being pushed for some treatment

Is your tooth hurting at all?

Regard
    Luke

3. Calypso

Calypso New Member

Hi Luke thanks for answering.

I had an small chip o the edge of my left front tooth, I only noticed it about 6 months ago. Yesterday I was putting the food bowl down for my cat and as I was bneding over my Medical ID locket hit my tooth. I checked in the mirror for damage and noticed what looks to be a small crack running from the chip about a quarter of a cm up the front surface of the tooth. It doesnt hurt at all and I cant feel it at the back of my tooth. I start a new job on Monday and will be working 9-5 M-F so I need somewhere that works Saturdays if I need to get it fixed. Add to that I haven't been to the dentists since before I was married. I had a pretty bad experience with a dentist when I was in primary school and now have a phobia of dentists.

4. Lukescotty